Brownie Sundae With Chocolate Chips

Original post can be found here.

I finally used the Essential Chocolate Chip Cookbook my mom bought for me a month ago to make the Hot Chocolate Chip Brownie Sundae Cake, and let me tell you, it was extremely messy making this thing but it was worth it.

The chips didn’t sink in entirely like they were supposed to, but that was okay. And the recipe called for bittersweet chocolate chips, but imho that makes it entirely too bitter (I mean, you’re using unsweetened baker’s chocolate already), so next time I make these I think I’ll only use semi-sweet chips. It was a lot of fun chopping the chocolate, though! I felt like a Real Baker. (even though I used a microwave to melt the chocolate when I’m supposed to use a double boiler, but I’m not made of money, dammit)

Leave a Reply

